Villa-Lobos piece got the wrong work number

Reports of various issues on work pages.

Moderators: vinteuil, Leonard Vertighel, Lyle Neff, Wiki Admins

ultranol
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:52 pm
notabot: 42
notabot2: Human

Villa-Lobos piece got the wrong work number

Postby ultranol » Tue Dec 27, 2016 3:00 pm

I have uploaded W548 of Villa-Lobos a few days ago and probably because it's an arrangement for bassoon + piano of W325, it ended up occupying that spot, instead of W548. I tried editing the piece and changing the value on "Opus/Catalogue Number" but the title of the piece (and the position on the composer page) are still wrong.

Sallen112
active poster
Posts: 310
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 12:52 pm
notabot: 42
notabot2: Human

Re: Villa-Lobos piece got the wrong work number

Postby Sallen112 » Thu Dec 29, 2016 6:59 pm

ultrasol, the original setting of this work was for bassoon ans strings so we must use the W325 catalogue number as the original number for the workpage. The Opus/Catalogue number field can have both W325, 548. The Bassoon and Piano setting was done later by the composer. I can make a redirect link in italics so we have two of them to represent the original and the arrangement catalogue numbers for this workpage.

ultranol
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:52 pm
notabot: 42
notabot2: Human

Re: Villa-Lobos piece got the wrong work number

Postby ultranol » Fri Dec 30, 2016 3:39 pm

No problem, it just looked wrong to not have the 548 mentioned anywhere since this is the work, I see that the 548 is listed now on the composer page, thank you!

ultranol
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:52 pm
notabot: 42
notabot2: Human

Re: Villa-Lobos piece got the wrong work number

Postby ultranol » Fri Dec 30, 2016 3:41 pm

No problem, it just looked wrong to me not to have it under the 548 on the composer page since that is it. I see that it is there now. Thank you!


Return to “Work Page Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest