Feature request: allow posting of CSV index files on wiki

Moderators: kcleung, Wiki Admins

marnen
notabot: 42
notabot2: Human

Feature request: allow posting of CSV index files on wiki

Post by marnen »

Feature request: IMSLP wiki should allow posting CSV index files.

These files are used by music reading applications such as forScore and unrealBook to tell the application what pages are part of which movement (for example,see https://forscore.co/10-2-indexes/ and http://www.diystompboxes.com/unrealbook ... files.html ). I have created index files for some IMSLP scores, with the intention of posting the files to IMSLP as companion downloads to the scores, but when I tried to upload the index files to IMSLP, I found that it was not possible to do so, because the IMSLP wiki doesn't support uploading CSV files.

It would be great to add this feature to the wiki. In fact, I'm a Web application developer, so I could probably add it myself if the developers or admins would like (I note that the wiki is a customized version of MediaWiki, and I have some experience with customizing MediaWiki).
imslp
Site Admin

Re: Feature request: allow posting of CSV index files on wiki

Post by imslp »

This is interesting - can you e-mail me (eguo@imslp.org) a few of the CSVs and we can discuss?

- Edward
marnen

Post by marnen »

I'll attach one here when I'm back at my computer. Basically, they're just lists of titles and page numbers.
marnen

Post by marnen »

OK, here we are. https://gist.github.com/marnen/a832af65 ... ebc96af1c7 is the CSV contents file I made for the Vivaldi Gloria score (RV 589) at https://imslp.org/wiki/Special:Imagefro ... 12032/hfzn.
Sallen112
active poster

Post by Sallen112 »

Is all CSV your proposing it reads the score itself (I assume from a scan using OCR) to create this indexing table?
bicinium
active poster

Post by bicinium »